Lisa started composing and performing in 2004, recording a debut album, “Hello”.

in 2008 she formed "Townhouse" with Stuart Clark & John Farrell, realeasing their debut LP "Ten Pieces" the following year.

Lisa’s SECOND solo LP “Transition” was launched in 2011, with airplay on Iain Anderson’s Evening Show on BBC Radio Scotland.

Lisa has also appeared with pan-scottish outfit "kilmarnock edition" and also in the acclaimed "made in perthshire" show, directed by ross ainslie & patsy reid.

She has performed at venues as diverse as glasgow concert Halls (for celtic connections), perth theatre & concert Halls & knockengorrach festival.


Lisa's songs are also available on Kilmarnock Edition's debut album 'Pay It Forward' (Greentrax Records) here

You can stream the songs 'Rain of States' and 'Women O The Earth' below.


Lisa Rigby Live at Perth Concert Halls 2015 - Tinto Hymn
Lisa Rigby @ Sofar Sessions Edinburgh 2016 - Here Come the Vampires
Lisa Rigby Live at Perth Concert Halls 2015 - Fortinghall Working Song



Picture by Tamsin Haggis   Edinburgh, Scotland               



© 2017 Kai Ford for Lisa Rigby. Proudly created with

  • Lisa Rigby Twitter
  • Lisa Rigby Youtube
  • Lisa Rigby Facebook